Mig i skoltidningen

Kodak, skolans egen tidning, publicierade idag en artikel tillägnad mig. Håll i er, här kommer den:


Known face and loved faces
What about the new faces?

Marissa Hill,
Reporter


Each year as the school year begins, you meet up with your old friends and make some new ones, and hope you'll see them year after year. Right?
Wrong!

This year Everett High School is proud to present the one and the only; Stina Reyier!!!
Stina is a senior exchange student from Sweden. This summer she left her whole family, all of her friends and her home country, for an adventure to these United States. 
She will be staying for an equivalent of one year. At least she'll stay until the end of the school year. 
So let's all take the time to get to know her before her elite experience ends!
Getting an inside scoop, I received the joy of meeting her in person to talk about herself. 
Stina is a very outgoing girl. This year, before school even started, she attended the EHS's girls cross country practise on the very first day. Without knowing anybody! Talk about guts!
Not only is she a cross country runner but she's a varsity cross country runner. Stina enjoys running with the EHS girls cross country and works incredibly hard at every practise. Katie Gebert, senior cross country captain and responsible leader, took Stina under her caring with helping her out anytime she could. The two would meet up and go for runs on days where there wasn't an cross country practise so that they could work on any hard running areas for them and just to go for a light run. 
Running around the city of Everett during cross country practises, you tend to notice a lot of things such as the houses, plants, people and the landscape. 

Stina also noticed a lot.
"In Sweden," said Stina, "most of the houses are red because it's Sweden's main color". 
Where as our houses carry a variety of colors".
People are each unique and share their own characteristics, although, everyone is more like their neighbors than they realize.!

Stina shares a wide variety of interests such as running, hanging out with friends, listening to music, dancing, and everyone's favorite, eating. 


Man kanske inte ska förvänta sig alltför mycket av en freshman som är 14 år, men herre gud, hon ljuger när hon säger att jag brukar springa med Katie Gebert när det inte är school practise. Eller rättare sagt, jag har gjort det EN gång. Vad snackar hon om?! Jag nämnde inte ens Katie Gebert när jag blev intervjuad i Oktober förra året. 
Och varför hyllar hon mig som att jag är 5 år och precis lärt mig cykla på en riktig cykel och inte en trehjuling? 
Och varför skulle hon nödvändigtsvis inkludera "red houses" som enda exempel på min detaljerade beskriving  av Sverige. 

Bilden på mig är en liten historia i sig, men jag ska inte gå in i detalj på hur fruktavvärd jag ser ut. 

Well, värre saker har hänt, och jag tror att jag inte bryr mig på samma sätt som förut. 


Idag var jag och gymmade och mötte senare upp med tyska Alice, hennes pojkvän och hans kompis för att käka på Goumet Burger. Enligt Alicie's beskriving skulle  hans kompis se ut som en Viggo Mortenson med sexpack som tidigare hade uttryckt sin önskan att dejta en svensk tjej. 

Så sagt och gjort, vi gick till Gourmet Burger och käkade hamburgare. Han såg inte ut som en Viggo Mortenson med sexpack, även om han hade långt hår och var kort i rocken. Han ville snacka politik och Linux operativsystem och det var en delvis intressant och delvis "hjälp, vad ska ge för respons till det"  konversation.
Kort och gott, han var lite för mycket computer geek för mig. 







Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Kan du inte skicka ett exemplar av tidningen?!
Kram

2008-02-13 @ 07:37:50
Postat av: Marlene

.. det var annat än vår textkommunikation det där (;

2008-02-13 @ 19:33:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0